Al Ain City 2030

 

Al Ain is the soul of the Emirate. Its spirit emerges from the unique conjunction of Jebel Hafeet, the nurturing oases and the majestic desert that have together sustained over 5000 years of continuous settlement. It now exemplifies both the ancient Bedouin traditions and the modern aspirations of the Emirate.

Introduction to Al Ain City and Region

Al Ain, which means 'the spring' in Arabic, holds many of the emirate's greatest cultural assets relating to the national population's Bedouin roots and culture. Covering an area of 1,270,000 hectares, the region of Al Ain is rich in areas of archaeological and environmental importance, characterized by the diverse landscapes of sweeping dunes and alluvial planes, along with agricultural activity and animal husbandry.

With over 400,000 of the region's 540,000 people residing in Al Ain City alone, it is clear that the city is an important economic and social hub. Located in the plains descending west of the Hajar Mountains, the City of Al Ain is an ancient crossroads. For at least 5,000 years, it has offered a pleasant, cool respite from the heat of the surrounding desert. Al Ain is a city of lush oases fed by an ancient irrigation system known as 'falaj'. It is also the ancestral home of Abu Dhabi's ruling Al Nayhan family.

Al Ain 2030: Al Ain City Urban Structure Framework Plan

In 2007, the Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council embarked on Plan Al Ain 2030: Al Ain Urban Structure Framework to help Al Ain evaluate and respond to current and future development challenges and support the evolution of the city into a model desert community. This plan, released in April 2009, covers the City of Al Ain and as such, has now been rebranded as Al Ain City Urban Structure Framework Plan in recognition of the geographical area that it covers. This long-term plan is part of the overall vision for the region of Al Ain.

Al Ain 2030: Al Ain Regional Structure Framework Plan

In November 2009, following the release of the Al Ain City Urban Structure Framework Plan, the UPC began creating a regional development strategy for the settlements located in the 29 districts across the wider Al Ain region.

This will become the Al Ain Regional Structure Framework and will combine together with the Al Ain City Urban Structure Framework Plan to

Al Ain 2030 will sit alongside Plan Al Gharbia 2030 and Plan Capital 2030. Together this provides a complete picture for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.

Al Ain
Al Ain 2030
Al Ain Architectual Guidelines

مدينة العين 2030

 

تعد مدينة العين روح إمارة أبو ظبي، وهي تستمد هذه الروح من هذا الجمع الفريد بين جبل حفيت مع الواحات النابضة بالحياة والصحراء المهيبة وهو الجمع الذي تمكن من العيش جنبًا إلى جنب لما يربو على 5000 عام من الاستقرار الدائم، كما أنها الآن تجسد التقاليد البدوية العتيقة والطموحات الحديثة للإمارة.

مقدمة إلى مدينة العين والإقليم

تحتوي العين، التي تعني باللغة العربية "مصدر المياه"، على العديد من أعظم الأصول الثقافية بالإمارة والمتعلقة بالجذور البدوية للسكان الأصليين وثقافتهم. كما يعد إقليم العين الذي يغطي مساحة 1.270.000 هيكتار، غني بالمناطق ذات الأهمية الأثرية والبيئية، والتي تتسم بتنوع مناظرها الطبيعية بدءًا من الكثبان الرملية المترامية والسهول الناعمة وحتى الأنشطة الزراعية وتربية الحيوانات.

ان ما يزيد على 400000 نسمة من أصل  450000 نسمةهم سكان الأقليم يقيمون في مدينة العين وحدها، مما يجعل منها محورًا اقتصاديًا واجتماعيًا هامًا فضلاً عن كونها نقطة التقاء طرق قديمة حيث أنها تقع في السهول المنحدرة نحو غرب جبال الهير. ولقد ظلت هذه المدينة العريقة، على مدار ما لا يقل عن 5000 عام، ملاذًا باردًا من حرارة الصحراء المحيطة بها. إنها مدينة الواحات الخصبة التي يغذيها نظام الري القديم المعروف باسم "فلج". وهي كذلك موطن أسلاف أسرة آل نهيان الحاكمة لإمارة أبو ظبي.

خطة إطار عمل الهيكل العمراني لمدينة العين

في عام 2007، بدأ مجلس أبو ظبي للتخطيط العمراني العمل على خطة العين 2030: إطار عمل الهيكل العمراني لمدينة العين لمساعدة المدينة في تقييم والاستجابة للتحديات التنموية الحالية والمستقبلية ودعم تطور هذه المدينة لتصبح مجتمعًا صحراويًا نموذجيًا. وتغطي هذه الخطة، التي أُطلقت في أبريل من عام 2009، مدينة العين وتم تغيير شكلها لتصبح خطة إطار عمل الهيكل العمراني لمدينة العين اعترافًا بالمساحة الجغرافية التي تغطيها. وتعد هذه الخطة طويلة الأجل جزءًا من الرؤية الشاملة لإقليم العين.

خطة إطار عمل الهيكل الإقليمي للعين

في نوفمبر 2009، وبعد إطلاق خطة إطار عمل الهيكل العمراني لمدينة العين، شرع مجلس التخطيط العمراني في إنشاء إستراتيجية تطوير إقليمية للتجمعات السكنية الواقعة في 29 منطقة عبر إقليم العين الواسعة.

وستصبح تلك الإستراتيجية فيما بعد إطار عمل الهيكل الإقليمي للعين وستضم كذلك خطة إطار عمل الهيكل العمراني لمدينة العين لتكوين "خطة العين 2030" الشاملة التي تمتد لتشمل كلا من مدينة العين ومنطقة العين المحيط بها.

ستمضي خطة العين 2030 جنبًا إلى جنب مع خطة الغربية 2030 وخطة العاصمة 2030، مما سيمكن هذه الخطط مجتمعة من تقديم صورة متكاملة لإمارة أبو ظبي.

العين
خطه العين 2030
إرشادات التصميم المعماري