Mandate

Mandate

The Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council was created by law number 23 of the year 2007 and is the agency responsible for the future of Abu Dhabi's urban environments, and the expert authority behind the visionary Plan Capital 2030 Urban Structure Framework Plan,  published September 2007, along with the subsequent 2030 Plans for Al Ain, Al Gharbia and the Emirate's maritime areas.

Chaired by His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, the Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council defines the shape of the Emirate, ensuring factors such as sustainability, infrastructure capacity, community planning and quality of life, by overseeing development across the city and the Emirate as a whole. The Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council ensures best practice in planning for both new and existing urban areas.

  • "We need to look back at our steps, adjust our actions accordingly, plan for our future with hearts full of faith and a clear will, coupled with enlightened thinking, in order to perfect our march, and achieve for our people all that we hoped for." - The Late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan

     

  • "We are carrying out comprehensive development in all fields to build the community to which we aspire, and to attain a superior lifestyle for our people, and this has impressed all who assess progress." - His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan

التكليف

Mandate

تم إنشاء مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني بموجب قانون رقم 23 لعام 2007، وهو الجهة المسؤولة عن مستقبل البيئة العمرانية في أبوظبي، والجهة الخبيرة في وضع رؤية أبوظبي 2030 لإطار عمل البنية العمرانية التي نُشرت في شهر سبتمبر 2007 إلى جانب الخطط اللاحقة التي تشمل كل من خطة العين والغربية والخطة البحرية.

ويعمل مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني، تحت رئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة على تحديد شكل الإمارةالعمراني، وضمان توفر العوامل الأساسية التي تقوم عليها المدن الحديثة مثل الاستدامة ومتانة البنية التحتية وتخطيط مجتمعات متكاملة، وذلك من خلال الإشراف على عمليات التطوير العمراني في أرجاء المدينة والإمارة ككل. ويحرص مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني على اتباع أفضل الممارسات في التخطيط للمناطق العمرانية الجديدة والقائمة على حد سواء.

 

  • " إننا في حاجة إلى أن نراجع خطواتنا ونقوّم أعمالنا، ونخطط لمستقبلنا بقلوب مؤمنة وإرادة واعية، وفكر مستنير حتى نصحح مسيرتنا، ونحقق لشعبنا كل ما نصبو إليه من آمال. " - المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان

     

  • "إننا نواصل عملية التنمية الشاملة في كل المجالات لبناء المجتمع الذي ننشده والمحافظة على المستوى المعيشي المتقدم لشعبنا الذي لفت انتباه كل المهتمين بقياسات التطور" - صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان